World Congress2020-11-15T14:04:44+00:00

World Productivity Congress

The World Productivity Congress is the premier global convention dealing with productivity development. It is organized on a partnership basis between the World Confederation of Productivity Science and a host organization which is normally a Network Partner of the WCPS.

The Congress brings together a distinguished group of leading businessmen, industrialists, scholars, politicians, administrators and productivity experts from around the globe and from all sectors of industry, commerce and public service. It is this breadth of expertise and experience that makes the Congress an important event for shaping future governmental approaches to productivity development, and for shaping future organizational strategies.

Though each Congress has a particular theme, and specific sub-themes or tracks around which the program is structured, the Congress is industry-neutral. Similarly, though a particular Congress may – for obvious reasons connected with its geographic location – include particular elements relating to a particular region or nation, the Congress is essentially geographically-neutral.

Presentations at the Congress include both invited presentations (keynotes and plenary sessions) and presentations resulting from a Call for Papers to the academic and business communities.

Next World Productivity Congress

After a successful India Congress in 1974, the World Productivity Congress 2020 was  being organised once again in India alongside World of Manufacturing, an international trade fair for Factory Automation, Digital Factory and Warehousing in Bangalore from 6 – 8 May 2020 at the Bangalore International Exhibition Centre, Bangalore.

Unfortunately, the Congress has had to be postponed as we follow advice from health experts regarding the Coronavirus situation We will reschedule the event once the global health and travel situations are back to normal.

World Productivity Congress

Go to Top